Day 25 taught me about forgiveness. Never has it been more clear to me that forgiveness is a necessity to keep us healthy – in our own individual journey’s and in our relationships. Forgiveness can be a struggle for any of us, especially when we’ve been hurt. I can say that this whole process has made it easier to forgive Rachel. I forgive her for many things and I forgive them all in the past, in the present, and I forgive her for anything she may do in the future. I asked God forgiveness of my errors and if I am to be like Christ, then I must forgive others. I prayed and will continue to love Rachel and move forward and trust her. I have let go of so much pain by forgiving her that continuing to do it will help with myself releasing any other things that may be affecting me. Perhaps by showing complete forgiveness to Rachel will show her my true spirit and inspire her to look to God to help her with anything she may need assistance with.

Sunday was a little rough with some of the things Rachel was saying to me. She consitently stated that she wanted to divorce and that by filing papers, she’d have 6 months to figure things out. While I don’t think that is the answer, I will not stop her from doing whatever it is she is going to do. I can only continue to love her. I have loved spending my time with Haylee and dream of the day we all share each other’s love under one roof again. Haylee is becoming smarter and smarter and I only hope she is not grasping the dynamic of Rachel and my relationship status. My heart would sink if she understood that we could possibly not be together in the future. Here are my favorite quotes to take with me in the coming days:

“When you forgive another person, you’re not turning them loose. You’re just turning them over to God, who can be counted on to deal with them His way.”

“Great marriages are not created by people who never hurt each other, only by people who choose to keep “no record of wrongs”.

